Coconut addict – Hair and Body products

Hi Guys!

I popped in to Boots with nothing particular in mind that I needed – but knew if I was to purchase anything it would smell of coconuts! I love products, foods, snacks, drinks, ANYTHNG that smell like or are based around coconuts (but not actual coconuts weirdly!) and my addiction seems to have heightened over the past week!

From the hair section the Lee Stafford CoCo LoCo selection caught my eye and they had a half price offer on so I thought ‘why not?’ and purchased their shampoo, conditioner and Light Serum spray.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Light Serum spray is usually £6.99 for a 100ml bottle, on the half price offer I brought it for £3.49. On the bottle it says that this is a weightless concoction and will leave the hair glossy and smelling of coconuts all day and night.

Although it says to spray it on wet hair, I gave my hair a spritz when I got home about 6 hours ago and it did add a shine to my hair and I can still smell it in my hair – it smells gorgeous, though it is very subtle and I would prefer a stronger more prominent smell.

The shampoo and conditioner are both £5.99 each at full price for a 250ml tube, I brought them for £2.99 in the half price offer.

I couldn’t have a sniff of the shampoo and conditioner while I was in Boots as the bottles have a foil seal but now that I’m home I’ve had the chance to unseal the tube and smell the product, again it’s very, very subtle and I would prefer something stronger, but hopefully the product will be great when I use it for the first time. I’ll give a review when I do!

The packaging is simple and cute, lots of pink and coconut images on the front which caught my eye.

 

Keeping with coconuts I brought Kind Natured Moisturising Coconut & Monoi Body Lotion for £5.99 for a 250ml tube.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I tried this earlier just on my arms and my goodness this smells amazing! Not as coco-nutty as I was looking for but divine smell anyway! The texture is lovely and left my skin feeling very soft. According to the text on the tube it’s free from Sulphates, Parabens and Petrochemicals. Best of all it’s NOT tested on animals and, for those interested, is vegetarian and vegan friendly.

I’m not much aware of the Kind Natured brand but am definitely a fan of their Natural inspired and animal cruelty free branding and look forward to trying more of their products especially if they are as beautiful as this body lotion!

Let me know in the comments below if you’ve tried any of their products and what you would recommend.

Also, if you have any recommendations for products which smells of lovely coconuts let me know!

 

Lina x

 

Contact me:

LinaLoves30@outlook.com

PO Box 1217
Harrow
HA3 3LQ

2 thoughts on “Coconut addict – Hair and Body products

Leave a Reply

